Estimate your payments

Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Your estimated credit score
Loan term
Down payment

2019 Toyota Yaris St. Louis

Formerly the Yaris iA, the 2019 Toyota Yaris sedan has been majorly updated for 2019 to offer more style and versatility for subcompact shoppers. Though drivers will notice upgrades throughout the lineup including a standard 7-inch touchscreen and standard active safety, the largest changes appear in the XLE trim that brings premium amenities like leather seats, automatic climate control and leather-wrapped interior accents to the previously bare-bones lineup.

The 2019 Toyota Yaris is on sale now nationwide. St. Louis-area drivers can find the lineup available for purchase at Ackerman Toyota. Browse current 2019 Yaris inventory via the link below or keep reading to learn more about the engine options, transmission, and fuel economy offerings below.

2019 Toyota Yaris parked next to a weekend market

Engine Options, Transmission, and Fuel Economy

All 2019 Toyota Yaris sedan models come standard with a 1.5-liter four-cylinder engine rated at 106 horsepower and 103 pound-feet of torque. Engines on base models will be paired with a manual transmission option with an available automatic transmission on higher trim levels.

Fuel economy figures will vary depending on the transmission option. Models equipped with the standard manual transmission will offer an EPA-estimated 30 miles per gallon in the city and 39 miles per gallon on the highway. After upgrading to an automatic transmission, the 2019 Yaris will provide even better fuel economy with EPA-estimated fuel scores of 32 miles per gallon in the city and 40 miles per gallon on the highway. Because the price increase from manual to automatic transmission is fairly small, drivers looking for a streamlined driving experience and fewer trips to the gas pump may want to consider upgrading to automatic transmission.

The 2019 Yaris lineup is comprised of three configurations or trim levels called L, LE, and XLE. To learn more about what each trim has to offer in terms of fuel economy and features, visit the Ackerman Toyota dealership in St. Louis where our team can give you personalized help.